At the core of PROUT theory are its five fundamental principles formulated by Shrii Prabhat Rainjan Sarkar in 1959 and subsequently published in Idea and Ideology. These principles were incorporated as aphorisms 12 to 16 of the fifth chapter of Ananda Sutram (1962) along with the eleven social and socioeconomic principles of PROUT. Together these 16 principles form the basis of PROUT.

Central to PROUT theory is also its concept of progress, theory and utilisation, as well as other concepts, socioeconomic and others, found on this web site and in PROUT literature.

One thought on “Fundamentals”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For the good and happiness of all